Foursquare is upgrading its servers

There is a thing about me and new social networks. Being an early adopter has a lot of advantages, but more than a few silly inconveniences as well. Back in the day, I was one of the first among my friends to notice the failwhale on twitter. Yes, people used web twitter back then.

Facebook has also annoyed me with a lot of bugs, pucks and design changes over the years. Though I would commend on its ability to not dish out a 404 page every now and then.

The latest in the line of #fail is foursquare. It has still not penetrated India as well as it would have liked, but things are getting better. Just this morning, on just my second check in, I was made the Mayor of the Mc Donalds outlet near my house. That can tell  you about the penetration more than anything else.

But as I said, things are looking good, and foursquare are positive towards their India plans. Which is why I suppose you would get the following message if you went to their website right now:

Four Square Down

Annoying, yes. But signs of better things to come as well.

Leave a comment